

MEMBERS OF THE CABINET, COMMITTEES AND MEETINGS 2008/09

COMMITTEE	CHAIR	VICE CHAIR	MEMBERS	
CABINET (Leader, Deputy Leader and up to 6 other Members)	T Swain	B Challinor	D Smith P Steen	B Essex J Graham
DEVELOPMENT CONTROL (7 Members) 4 Conservative 2 Labour 1 Liberal Democrat	J Driver	L Barnes	D Stansfield N May T Nuttall	C Lamb A Robertson
LICENSING (11 Members) 6 Conservative 3 Labour 1 Liberal Democrat 1 Independent	J Eaton	A Cheetham	P Dickinson P Evans C Pilling	R Wilson T Unsworth A Neal C Crawforth J Gledhill G Morris
AUDIT COMMITTEE (7 Members) 4 Conservative 2 Labour 1 Liberal Democrat	J Gledhill	S Pawson	P Dickinson F Lynskey	A Barnes G Haworth J Pilling
ACCOUNTS (5 Members) 3 Conservative 2 Labour	T Swain		B Challinor B Essex	T Aldred G Haworth



COMMITTEE	CHAIR	VICE CHAIR	MEMBERS	
POLICY OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (7 Members) 4 Conservative 2 Labour 1 Liberal Democrat	H Steen	G Morris	P Evans N May C Pilling	J Forshaw D Farington
PERFORMANCE OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (7 Members) 4 Conservative 2 Labour 1 Independent	G Sandiford	L Barnes	J Thorne D Stansfield	C Crawforth C Lamb A Neal
STANDARDS (7 Elected Members, 2 Members of Whitworth Town Council and 3 Independent Members) 4 Conservative 2 Labour 1 Liberal Democrat	Appointed at first meeting of Committee (must be an independent member)	Appointed at first meeting of Committee (must be an independent member)	A Cheetham H Steen G Sandiford G Morris J Pilling A Barnes T Aldred	Whitworth Town Council Councillor J Grogan and Councillor D. Barnes, Independent Members Mr A Neville, Mr B Divine and Mr A Nixon
APPOINTMENTS AND APPEALS (panel of 9 Members) 5 Conservative 3 Labour 1 Independent		possible to reflect	sen by the Chief Exec et the political balance T Unsworth R Wilson A Robertson	utive from all members on the Council and if



JOINT COMMITTEES	MEMBERS		
LANCASHIRE SHARED SERVICE CONTACT CENTRE JOINT COMMITTEE (1 Member)	J Graham		
EAST LANCASHIRE E-PARTNERSHIP JOINT COMMITTEE (2 Members) 1 Conservative 1 Labour	J Gledhill T Aldred		
LANCASHIRE LOCAL (5 Members) 3 Conservative 2 Labour	J Driver A Swain B Essex	A Barnes J Forshaw	
THE PARKING AND REGULATIONS OUTSIDE LONDON ADJUDICATION JOINT COMMITTEE (1 Member)	W Challinor		



OTHER APPOINTMENTS			
MEMBER DEVELOPMENT WORKING GROUP 3 Conservative 2 Labour 1 Independent	B Essex P Evans D Stansfield	T Unsworth T Aldred A Neal	
GOVERNANCE WORKING GROUP 3 Conservative 2 Labour 1 Liberal Democrat	L Barnes G Sandiford P Dickinson C Pilling	A Robertson C Crawforth	
GRANTS ADVISORY GROUP 3 Conservative 2 Labour 1 Liberal Democrat	B Essex H Steen G Morris C Pilling	D Farrington J Forshaw	
MARKETS LIAISON GROUP 3 Conservative 2 Labour 1 Liberal Democrat	J Thorne T Swain J Driver C Pilling	T Unsworth J Forshaw	
CAPITA STRATEGIC GOVERNANCE BOARD (3 Members) 2 Conservative 1 Labour	L Barnes P Dickinson	T Aldred	
YOUTH CABINET	Group Leaders and the Younger People's Champion		
EQUALITIES CHAMPION	H Steen		
YOUNGER PEOPLE'S CHAMPION	N May		
OLDER PEOPLE'S CHAMPION	A Cheetham		
TOURISM CHAMPION	P Steen		



NEIGHBOURHOOD FORUMS	HASLINGDEN WITH EDENFIELD	RAWTENSTALL	BACUP	WHITWORTH
	Eden, Greenfield, Helmshore and Worsley Ward Members	Cribden, Goodshaw Hareholme, Longholme and Whitewell Ward Members	Greensclough, Irwell and Stacksteads Ward Members	Facit & Shawforth, Healey and Whitworth Ward Members
				Councillor D Barnes, Whitworth Town Council
CHAIR:	G Sandiford	T Swain	W Challinor	L Barnes
NEIGHBOURHOOD FORUM WORKING GROUPS (3 Members)	G Sandiford B Essex A Cheetham	T Swain N May C Gill	W Challinor J Driver G Haworth	L Barnes T Aldred R Wilson