

## Appendix 3 MEMBERS OF THE CABINET, COMMITTEES AND MEETINGS 2009/10

COMMITTEE	CHAIR	VICE CHAIR	MEMBERS	
CABINET (Leader, Deputy Leader and up to 6 other Members)	T Swain	B Challinor	D Smith P Steen	B Essex J Graham J Gledhill
DEVELOPMENT CONTROL (7 Members) 4 Conservative 2 Labour 1 Liberal Democrat	J Driver	L Barnes	D Stansfield N May T Nuttall	C Lamb A Robertson
LICENSING (11 Members) 6 Conservative 3 Labour 1 Liberal Democrat 1 Community First	J Eaton	A Cheetham	P Dickinson P Evans C Pilling	C Gill T Unsworth A Neal C Crawforth H Steen G Morris
AUDIT AND ACCOUNTS COMMITTEE (7 Members) 4 Conservative 2 Labour 1 Liberal Democrat	G Morris	P Evans	P Dickinson F Lynskey	T Aldred G Haworth J Pilling
STANDARDS (7 Elected Members, 2 Members of Whitworth Town Council and 3 Independent Members) 4 Conservative 2 Labour 1 Liberal Democrat	To be appointed at the first meeting of the Standards Committee	To be appointed at the first meeting of the Standards Committee	A Cheetham H Steen P. Steen G Sandiford J Pilling A Barnes T Aldred	Whitworth Town Council Councillor J Grogan and Councillor D. Barnes.  Independent Members Mr Andrew Neville, Mr Bernard Divine and Mr Anthony Nixon



	ALEXANDER DE LA CALLE DE LA CA			
COMMITTEE	CHAIR	VICE CHAIR	MEMBERS	
OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE (14 Members) 8 Conservative 4 Labour 1 Liberal Democrat 1 Community First	G Sandiford	H Steen	P Dickinson P Evans G Morris C Pilling J Forshaw D Farrington	D Stansfield L. Barnes J Thorne C Crawforth C Lamb A Neal
POLICY OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (7 Members) 4 Conservative 2 Labour 1 Liberal Democrat	H Steen	G Morris	P Dickinson P Evans C Pilling	J Forshaw D Farrington
PERFORMANCE OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (7 Members) 4 Conservative 2 Labour 1 Independent	G Sandiford	D. Stansfield	L. Barnes J Thorne	C Crawforth C Lamb A Neal
APPOINTMENTS AND APPEALS (panel of 9 Members) 5 Conservative 3 Labour 1 Liberal Democrat			lance on the Council a	utive from the panel if and if possible on a



			2
JOINT	MEMBERS		
COMMITTEES			
LANCASHIRE SHARED SERVICE CONTACT CENTRE JOINT COMMITTEE (1 Member)	J Graham		
LANCASHIRE LOCAL (5 Members) 3 Conservative 2 Labour	J Driver A Swain D. Stansfield	A Barnes J Forshaw	
THE PARKING AND REGULATIONS OUTSIDE LONDON ADJUDICATION JOINT COMMITTEE (1 Member)	W Challinor		



OTHER APPOINTMENTS			
MEMBER DEVELOPMENT WORKING GROUP	B Essex P Evans	T Unsworth T Aldred	
4 Conservative 2 Labour	D Stansfield J Driver	A Neal	
1 Community First GOVERNANCE			
WORKING GROUP 4 Conservative 2 Labour 1 Liberal Democrat	L Barnes G Sandiford P Dickinson G Morris	A Robertson C Crawforth C Pilling	
GRANTS ADVISORY GROUP 4 Conservative 2 Labour 1 Liberal Democrat	B Essex H Steen G Morris J Graham	D Farrington J Forshaw C Pilling	
ACCOMMODATION WORKING GROUP 4 Conservative 2 Labour 1 Liberal Democrat	W Challinor J Driver B Essex T Swain	T Aldred A Barnes C Pilling	
CAR PARKING WORKING GROUP 4 Conservative 2 Labour 1 Liberal Democrat	A Cheetham J Graham G Sandiford P. Steen	C Gill C Crawforth C Pilling	
MARKETS LIAISON GROUP 4 Conservative 2 Labour 1 Liberal Democrat	A Cheetham P Dickinson J Driver P Evans	T Unsworth J Forshaw C Pilling	
CAPITA STRATEGIC GOVERNANCE BOARD (3 Members) 2 Conservative 1 Labour	L Barnes P Dickinson	T Aldred	
EQUALITIES CHAMPION	H Steen		
YOUNGER PEOPLE'S CHAMPION	B Essex		
OLDER PEOPLE'S CHAMPION	A Cheetham		
TOURISM CHAMPION	P Steen		



NEIGHBOURHOOD FORUMS	HASLINGDEN WITH EDENFIELD	RAWTENSTALL	BACUP	WHITWORTH
	Eden, Greenfield, Helmshore and Worsley Ward Members	Cribden, Goodshaw Hareholme, Longholme and Whitewell Ward Members	Greensclough, Irwell and Stacksteads Ward Members	Facit & Shawforth, Healey and Whitworth Ward Members  Councillor D Barnes, Whitworth Town Council
CHAIR:	G Sandiford	T Swain	W Challinor	L Barnes
NEIGHBOURHOOD FORUM WORKING GROUPS (3 Members)	G Sandiford B Essex A Cheetham	T Swain J Graham C Gill	W Challinor J Driver G Haworth	L Barnes T Aldred R Wilson