#### MEMBERS OF THE CABINET, COMMITTEES AND MEETINGS 2010/11

COMMITTEE	CHAIR	VICE CHAIR	MEMBERS	
<b>CABINET</b> (Leader, Deputy Leader and up to 6 other Members)	T Swain	B Challinor	D Smith P Steen	B Essex J Gledhill
DEVELOPMENT CONTROL (7 Members) 4 Conservative 2 Labour 1 Liberal Democrat	J Graham	L Barnes	D Stansfield N May T Nuttall	C Lamb A Robertson
LICENSING (11 Members) 5 Conservative 4 Labour 1 Liberal Democrat 1 Community First	J Eaton	A Cheetham	H Steen G Morris P Evans C Pilling	D Farrington C Gill T Unsworth C Crawforth A Neal
AUDIT AND ACCOUNTS COMMITTEE (7 Members) 4 Conservative 2 Labour 1 Community First	G Morris	P Evans	J Driver M Christie	T Aldred A Robertson A Neal (plus 1 co-opted - vacant)
STANDARDS (7 Elected Members, 2 Members of Whitworth Town Council and 3 Independent Members) 3 Conservative 3 Labour 1 Liberal Democrat	To be appointed at the first meeting of the Standards Committee	To be appointed at the first meeting of the Standards Committee	A Cheetham P. Steen G Sandiford C Gill T Aldred L McInnes 1 Vacant	Whitworth TownCouncilCouncillor DBarnesCouncillor J GroganIndependentMembersMr Andrew Neville,Mrs Irene Divineand Mr KeithPilkington

COMMITTEE	CHAIR	VICE CHAIR	MEMBERS	
OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE (14 Members) 8 Conservative 5 Labour 1 Liberal Democrat	G Sandiford	H Steen	M Christie A Milling G Morris C Pilling A Kenyon A Barnes	D Stansfield L. Barnes J Thorne C Crawforth C Lamb J Oakes (plus I.Divine and K.Pilkington co- opteds)
POLICY OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (7 Members) 4 Conservative 2 Labour 1 Liberal Democrat	H Steen	G Morris	M Christie A Milling C Pilling	A Kenyon A Barnes (plus K. Pilkington co-opted)
PERFORMANCE OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (7 Members) 4 Conservative 3 Labour	G Sandiford	D. Stansfield	L. Barnes J Thorne	C Crawforth C Lamb J Oakes (plus I. Divine co- opted)
APPOINTMENTS AND APPEALS (panel of 9 Members) 5 Conservative 3 Labour 1 Liberal Democrat	Five or three members to be chosen by the Chief Executive from the panel if possible to reflect the political balance on the Council and if possible on a rota basis. A Swain G Sandiford T Aldred B Challinor P Steen R Wilson B Essex C Pilling A Robertson			

		N,
JOINT	MEMBERS	
COMMITTEES		
LANCASHIRE		
	l Crohom	
SHARED	J Graham	
SERVICE		
CONTACT		
CENTRE JOINT		
COMMITTEE		
(1 Member)		
AND	W Challinor	
REGULATIONS		
OUTSIDE		
LONDON		
ADJUDICATION		
JOINT		
COMMITTEE		
(1 Member)		
, ,		
PLACE Joint		
Committee	A Swain	
(1 Member)		

#### OTHER APPOINTMENTS

OTHER APPOINTMENTS				
MEMBER				
DEVELOPMENT	B Essex	T Unsworth		
WORKING GROUP	P Evans	T Aldred		
4 Conservative	D Stansfield	A Neal		
2 Labour	J Driver			
1 Community First				
GOVERNANCE				
WORKING GROUP	L Barnes	A Robertson		
4 Conservative	G Sandiford	C Crawforth		
2 Labour	J Thorne	C Pilling		
1 Liberal Democrat	G Morris	J		
GRANTS				
ADVISORY GROUP	B Essex	D Farrington		
4 Conservative	H Steen	C Gill		
2 Labour	G Morris	C Pilling		
1 Liberal Democrat	J Graham	5		
	e e.u.iuiii			
ACCOMMODATION				
WORKING GROUP	A Cheetham			
4 Conservative	W Challinor	T Aldred		
2 Labour	J Driver	A Barnes		
1 Liberal Democrat	B Essex	C Pilling		
CAR PARKING				
WORKING GROUP	A Cheetham	C Gill		
4 Conservative	J Graham	C Crawforth		
2 Labour	G Sandiford	C Pilling		
1 Liberal Democrat	P. Steen			
MARKETS	1100011			
LIAISON GROUP	A Cheetham	T Unsworth		
4 Conservative	J Thorne	L McInnes		
2 Labour	J Driver	C Pilling		
1 Liberal Democrat	P Evans			
STRATEGIC	L Barnes	T Aldred		
GOVERNANCE	D Smith			
BOARD				
(3 Members)				
2 Conservative				
1 Labour				
EQUALITIES				
CHAMPION	A Milling			
YOUNGER				
PEOPLE'S	B Essex			
CHAMPION				
OLDER				
PEOPLE'S	A Cheetham			
CHAMPION				
TOURISM				
CHAMPION	J Gledhill			

NEIGHBOURHOOD FORUMS	HASLINGDEN WITH EDENFIELD	RAWTENSTALL	BACUP	WHITWORTH
	Eden, Greenfield, Helmshore and Worsley Ward Members	Cribden, Goodshaw Hareholme, Longholme and Whitewell Ward Members	Greensclough, Irwell and Stacksteads Ward Members	Facit & Shawforth, Healey and Whitworth Ward Members
				Councillor D Barnes, Whitworth Town Council
CHAIR:	D Smith	T Swain	W Challinor	L Barnes
NEIGHBOURHOOD FORUM WORKING GROUPS (3 Members)	D Smith B Essex A Cheetham	T Swain J Graham C Gill	W Challinor J Driver M Christie	L Barnes T Aldred R Wilson