ECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Rossendale

Election of a Parish Councillor for

Whitworth (Healey and Whitworth) on Thursday 2 May 2019

I, Stuart Sugarman, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
Community First	494 Elected
Independent	301 Elected
Community First	498 Elected
Community First	511 Elected
Community First	685 Elected
Community First	596 Elected
Conservative Party Candidate	253
	(if any)Community FirstIndependentCommunity FirstCommunity FirstCommunity FirstCommunity FirstCommunity First

If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The n	number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:	Number of ballot papers
Α	want of an official mark	0
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	1
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	10
Е	rejected in part	0
	Total	11

Vacant Seats: 6

Electorate: 2966

Ballot Papers Issued: 946

Turnout: 31.89%

And I do hereby declare that, William Samuel Calderbank, David George Chorlton, Mary Bernadette Hughes, Maureen Denise Faith Jones, Ronald Alan Neal, Dayne Ryan Powell are duly elected.