Updated May 2021 Appendix B

MEMBERS OF THE CABINET, COMMITTEES AND MEETINGS 2021/2022

COMMITTEE	CHAIR	VICE CHAIR	MEMBERS		
CABINET (Leader, Deputy Leader and up to 8 other members)	Alyson Barnes	Sean Serridge	Barbara Ashworth Steve Hughes Adrian Lythgoe Andrew Walmsley		
DEVELOPMENT CONTROL (9 Members) 5 Labour 3 Conservative 1 Independent	Marilyn Procter	James Eaton	Julie Adshead Ann Kenyon Patrick Marriott Joseph Stevens	Tony Haworth Karl Kempson Margaret Pendlebury	
LICENSING (11 Members) 6 Labour 3 Conservative 1 Community First 1 Independent	Christine Gill	Joseph Stevens	Samara Barnes Sue Brennan Janice Johnson Andy MacNae	Tony Haworth Peter Steen Alan Woods Alan Neal Janet Whitehead	
AUDIT AND ACCOUNTS COMMITTEE (7 Members) 4 Labour 3 Conservative	Patrick Marriott	Marilyn Procter	Christine Gill Ann Kenyon	Brian Essex Peter Steen Alan Woods (Plus Mr Simon McManus Co-opted)	
OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (10 Members) 5 Labour 4 Conservative 1 Independent	Janice Johnson	Karl Kempson	Christine Gill Ann Kenyon Marilyn Procter Gemma Rooke	David Foxcroft Granville Morris Laura-Beth Thompson Janet Eaton (Plus Ms Zieda Ali Co-opted)	
STANDARDS (7 Elected Members, 2 Members of Whitworth Town Council and 1 Independent Person) 3 Labour 3 Conservative 1 Community First			Barbara Ashworth Adrian Lythgoe Sean Serridge Granville Morris Margaret Pendlebury Jenny Rigby Dayne Powell	Whitworth Town Council Tom Aldred TBC Jim Mellor TBC Independent Persons Alison Driver	
APPOINTMENTS AND APPEALS (panel of 9	Five or three members to be chosen by the Chief Executive from the panel if possible to reflect the political balance on the Council and if possible on a rota basis.				
Members) 4 Labour 4 Conservative 1 Community First	Alyson Barnes Anne Cheetham Dayne Powell Steve Hughes Brian Essex Jackie Oakes David Foxcroft Sean Serridge Jenny Rigby				

Updated May 2021 Appendix B

	OTHER APPOINTMENTS							
GOVERNANCE WORKING GROUP (7 Members) 4 Labour 2 Conservative 1 Independent	Barbara Ashworth Patrick Marriott Jackie Oakes Sean Serridge	Tony Haworth Laura-Beth Thompson	James Eaton					
GRANTS ADVISORY GROUP (7 Members) 3 Labour 3 Conservative 1 Independent	Janice Johnson Ann Kenyon Gemma Rooke	Lynda Barnes Anne Cheetham Brian Essex	Janet Whitehead					
CONSULTATION WORKING GROUP (7 Members) 4 Labour 3 Conservative	Ann Kenyon Patrick Marriott Jackie Oakes Andrew Walmsley	Margaret Pendlebury Peter Steen	Janet Eaton					
LOCAL PLAN STEERING GROUP (7 Members) 3 Labour 3 Conservative 1 Community First	Julie Adshead Adrian Lythgoe Marilyn Procter	Tony Haworth Karl Kempson Margaret Pendlebury	Alan Neal					
PROJECT DEVELOPMENT CONSULTATION GROUP (5 Members) 3 Labour 2 Conservative	Steve Hughes Adrian Lythgoe Marilyn Procter	Brian Essex Peter Steen						
MEMBER CHAMPIONS								
EQUALITIES OLDER PEOPLE FLOOD	Gemma Rooke Barbara Ashworth Janice Johnson							
DESIGN AND HERITAGE YOUNGER PEOPLE ARMED FORCES	Julie Adshead Samara Barnes Christine Gill							
CLIMATE CHANGE MENTAL HEALTH	Andy MacNae Julie Adshead Marilyn Procter							
NEIGHBOURHOOD FORUMS								

NEIGHBOURHOOD FORUMS

Neighbourhood Forums are held in a local area venue and all ward members are encouraged to attend their area forum. The allocation of grants will be agreed with each Neighbourhood Forum chair. Please note that Neighbourhood Forums are not Council meetings.

Updated May 2021 Appendix B

JOINT COMMITTEE/ PARTNERSHIP APPOINTMENTS						
CAPITA Strategic Governance Board		Steve Hughes, Andrew Walmsley, Anne				
	Chee	etham				
Children's Partnership Board		Barbara Ashworth				
East Lancashire Health and Well Being Partnership		Barbara Ashworth				
		Dayne Powell, Janet Whitehead				
		lyson Barnes				
		ackie Oakes (Sean Serridge sub)				
Lancashire Waste Partnership		Adrian Lythgoe				
LCC Health Scrutiny Committee		Barbara Ashworth (Steve Hughes sub)				
Patrol Adjudication Joint Committee		Patrick Marriott				
PLACE Joint Committee A		Alyson Barnes				
RTB Board Aly		lyson Barnes, Margaret Pendlebury				
OUTSIDE BODY APPOINTMENTS						
Burnley Pendle & Rossendale Council for Voluntary Service (BPRCVS)		Marilyn Procter, Alan Woods				
Carers Link Lancashire		Barbara Ashworth				
East Lancashire Railway Trust Board of Management		Janice Johnson, Sean Serridge, Anne Cheetham				
Growth Lancashire Board		Andy MacNae (Alyson Barnes sub)				
LGA Assembly		Alyson Barnes				
Littleworld Limited t/a Horse & Bamboo Theatro	е	Marilyn Procter				
North West Employers'		Steve Hughes (Jackie Oakes sub)				
North West Region Reserves Forces & Cadets Association (RFCA)		Christine Gill				
Pennine Prospects		Andy MacNae				
Rossendale Leisure Trust Ltd		Adrian Lythgoe, David Foxcroft				