## MEMBERS OF THE CABINET, COMMITTEES AND MEETINGS 2025/26

COMMITTEE	CHAIR	VICE CHAIR	MEMBERS		
CABINET	Alyson	Andrew	Nick Harris		
(Leader, Deputy	Barnes	Walmsley	Adrian Lythgoe		
Leader and up to 8		, <b>,</b>	Liz McInnes		
other members)					
DEVELOPMENT					
CONTROL	Marilyn	James Eaton	Danielle Ashworth	Ann Hodgkiss	
(7 Members)	Procter		Matt Norton	Julie Adshead	
5 Labour			Ann Kenyon		
1 Conservative			,,,,		
1 Green					
LICENSING					
(11 Members)	Christine Gill	Judith Driver	Jimmy Eaton	Anne Cheetham	
6 Labour			David Hancock	Simon Holland	
3 Conservative			Neil Looker	Ann Hodgkiss	
1 Green Party			Tom Belli	Bob Bauld	
1 Community First				Alan Neal	
AUDIT AND					
ACCOUNTS	Greg	Marilyn	Ann Kenyon	Alan Woods	
COMMITTEE	Bleakley	Procter	Matt Norton	John Payne	
(7 Members)			Michelle Smith	(Plus Mr Simon	
5 Labour				McManus Co-opted)	
1 Conservative				. ,	
1 Green					
OVERVIEW AND					
SCRUTINY	Samara	Danielle	Judith Driver	Scott Smith	
COMMITTEE	Barnes	Ashworth	Samantha Harrison	Vacancy	
(7 Members)			Annie McMahon	(Plus Mr James	
5 Labour				Heaton Co-opted)	
1 Conservative					
1 Community First					
STANDARDS				<u>Whitworth Town</u>	
(7 Elected			Samara Barnes	<u>Council</u>	
Members, 2			Greg Bleakley	Tom Aldred	
Members of			Adrian Lythgoe	Gareth Baron	
Whitworth Town			Liz McInnes		
Council and 1			Andrew Walmsley	Independent Persons	
Independent			Simon Holland	Alison Driver	
Person)			Bob Bauld		
5 Labour					
1 Conservative					
1 Green					
APPOINTMENTS	Five or three members to be chosen by the Chief Executive from the panel if				
AND APPEALS	possible to reflect the political balance on the Council and if possible on a				
(panel of 9	rota basis.				
Members)	Alyson Barnes Liz McInnes Scott Smith				
6 Labour	Samara Barne			n Payne	
1 Conservative	Christine Gill			Neal	
1 Green			,		
1 Community First					

OTHER APPOINTMENTS					
CROSS PARTY WORKING GROUP (5 Members)	Members to be confirmed by Group Leaders when the group is required to meet. The number of councillors may be expanded where a wider range of views are sought, so long as political balance is retained.				
GOVERNANCE WORKING GROUP (5 Members) 3 Labour 1 Conservative 1 Community First	Judith Driver Ann Hodgkiss Liz McInnes Alan Neal Michelle Smith				
LOCAL PLAN REVIEW STEERING GROUP (5 Members) 3 Labour 1 Conservative 1 Green	The number of councillors may be expanded where a wider range of views are sought, so long as political balance is retained.Adrian LythgoeAnn Hodgkiss Marilyn ProcterJulie Adshead Alyson Barnes				
MEMBER CHAMPIONS					
EQUALITIES FLOOD DESIGN AND HERITAGE YOUNGER PEOPLE ARMED FORCES	Judith DriverNeil LookerAnnie McMahonSamara BarnesMarilyn Procter				
NEIGHBOURHOOD FORUMS					
Neighbourhood Forums are held in a local area venue and all ward members are encouraged to					

Neighbourhood Forums are held in a local area venue and all ward members are encouraged to attend their area forum. The allocation of grants will be agreed with each Neighbourhood Forum chair. **Please note that Neighbourhood Forums are not Council meetings**.

JOINT COMMITTEE/ PARTNE	TYPE OF APPOINTMENT	
CAPITA Strategic Governance	Andrew Walmsley, Liz	Board member
Board	McInnes, Alan Woods	
Healey Dell Nature Reserve Joint	Whitworth councillor vacancy,	Local authority ward
Management Committee	Scott Smith	member representative
Lancashire Leaders and District	Alyson Barnes	Local authority lead
Leaders Groups		member
Lancashire Police And Crime	Samara Barnes	Local authority member
Panel	(Alyson Barnes - sub)	representative
Lancashire Waste Partnership	Adrian Lythgoe	Local authority member
•	, ,	representative
LCC Health and Adult Services	Liz McInnes	Local authority co-opted
Scrutiny Committee	(Judith Driver- sub)	member
Patrol Adjudication Joint	Andrew Walmsley	Local authority member
Committee		representative
PLACE Joint Committee	Alyson Barnes	Local authority lead
		member
RTB Board	Alyson Barnes, Scott Smith	Director
		TYPE OF
OUTSIDE BODY AF	PPOINTMENTS	APPOINTMENT
Burnley Pendle & Rossendale	Marilyn Procter, Alan Woods	Local authority member
Council for Voluntary Service (BPRCVS)		representative
Carers Link Lancashire	Liz McInnes	Local authority member representative
East Lancashire Railway Trust	David Hancock, Annie	Board member
Board of Management	McMahon, Anne Cheetham	
	(Alyson Barnes - sub)	
Growth Lancashire Board	Nick Harris	Director
	(Andrew Walmsley - sub)	
LGA Assembly	Alyson Barnes	Local authority lead
-		member
Littleworld Limited t/a Horse &	Marilyn Procter	Trustee
Bamboo Theatre	-	
North West Employers'	Judith Driver	Local authority member
	(Alyson Barnes - sub)	representative
North West Region Reserves	Marilyn Procter	Local authority member
Forces & Cadets Association (RFCA)		representative
Pennine Prospects	Adrian Lythgoe	Board member
Reaps Moss Community Fund	James Eaton, Michelle Smith,	Local authority ward
Advisory Group	Julie Adshead	member representative
Rossendale Leisure Trust Ltd	Adrian Lythgoe, Scott Smith	Trustee/board member