Rossendalealive

MEMBERS OF THE CABINET, COMMITTEES AND MEETINGS 2011/2012

COMMITTEE	CHAIR	VICE CHAIR	MEMBERS	
CABINET (Leader, Deputy Leader and up to 8 other Members)	Alyson Barnes	Sean Serridge	Andrew MacNae Helen Jackson	Christine Lamb Robert Wilkinson
DEVELOPMENT CONTROL (7 Members) 3 Conservative 3 Labour 1 Liberal Democrat	Amanda Robertson	Tim Nuttall	Jackie Oakes Peter Roberts	Lynda Barnes Janet Graham David Stansfield
LICENSING (11 Members) 5 Conservative 5 Labour 1 Community First	Christine Gill	Colin Crawforth	Michelle Smith Dorothy Farrington Patrick Marriott	James Eaton Anne Cheetham Peter Evans Hazel Steen Granville Morris Alan Neal
AUDIT AND ACCOUNTS COMMITTEE (7 Members) 3 Conservative 3 Labour 1 Community First	Tom Aldred	Patrick Marriott	Amanda Robertson	Granville Morris Peter Evans Judith Driver Alan Neal (Plus Mr Mumtaz Ali Co-opted)
STANDARDS (7 Elected Members, 2 Members of Whitworth Town Council and 3 Independent Members) 3 Conservative 4 Labour	To be appointed at the first meeting of the Standards Committee	To be appointed at the first meeting of the Standards Committee	Christine Gill Liz McInnes Ann Kenyon 1 Labour TBC Anne Cheetham Annabel Shipley Brian Essex	Whitworth Town CouncilCouncillor D Barnes Councillor J MellorIndependent Members Mr Andrew Neville, Mrs Irene Divine and Mr Keith Pilkington

Rossendalealive

COMMITTEE	CHAIR	VICE CHAIR	MEMBERS		
OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE (14 Members) 6 Conservative 7 Labour 1 Liberal Democrat	Liz McInnes	Jackie Oakes	Ann Kenyon Peter Roberts Amanda Robertson Tom Aldred Colin Crawforth	Judith Driver Amanda Milling Hazel Steen Lynda Barnes Granville Morris David Stansfield Jim Pilling (plus I.Divine and K.Pilkington co- opteds)	
POLICY OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (7 Members) 3 Conservative 3 Labour 1 Liberal Democrat	Jackie Oakes	Ann Kenyon	Liz McInnes	Judith Driver Amanda Milling Hazel Steen Jim Pilling (plus K. Pilkington co-opted)	
PERFORMANCE OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (7 Members) 3 Conservative 4 Labour	Colin Crawforth	Tom Aldred	Peter Roberts Amanda Robertson	Lynda Barnes Granville Morris David Stansfield (plus I. Divine co- opted)	
APPOINTMENTS AND APPEALS (panel of 9 Members) 4 Conservative 4 Labour 1 Liberal Democrat	Five or three members to be chosen by the Chief Executive from the panel if possible to reflect the political balance on the Council and if possible on a rota basis.Tom AldredAnne Cheetham Alyson BarnesJudith Driver Sean SerridgeBrian Essex Brian Essex Tim Nuttall				



OTHER APPOINTMENTS						
MEMBER						
DEVELOPMENT	Tom Aldred	Judith Driver				
WORKING GROUP	Sean Serridge	Peter Evans				
3 Conservative	g-	Alan Neal				
3 Labour						
1 Community First						
GOVERNANCE	Amanda Robertson	Anne Cheetham				
WORKING GROUP	Patrick Marriott	Lynda Barnes				
3 Conservative	Alyson Barnes	Granville Morris				
3 Labour	•	Tim Nuttall				
1 Liberal Democrat						
GRANTS	Dorothy Farrington	Hazel Steen				
ADVISORY GROUP	Peter Roberts	Granville Morris				
3 Conservative	Michelle Smith	James Eaton				
3 Labour		Jim Pilling				
1 Liberal Democrat						
		oups convene only if required:				
ACCOMMODATION	Robert Wilkinson	Anne Cheetham				
WORKING GROUP	Andrew MacNae	Judith Driver				
3 Conservative	Colin Crawforth	Brian Essex				
3 Labour		Tim Nuttall				
1 Liberal Democrat						
CAR PARKING	Colin Crawforth	Anne Cheetham				
WORKING GROUP	Robert Wilkinson	Peter Evans				
3 Conservative	Andrew MacNae	Janet Graham				
3 Labour		Alan Neal				
1 Community First						
MARKETS	Jackie Oakes	Anne Cheetham				
LIAISON GROUP	Liz McInnes	Judith Driver				
3 Conservative	Peter Roberts	Peter Evans				
3 Labour		Jim Pilling				
1 Liberal Democrat						
MEMBER CHAMPIONS						
EQUALITIES	Liz McInnes					
CHAMPION YOUNGER	Soon Sorridae					
PEOPLE'S	Sean Serridge					
CHAMPION						
OLDER	Anne Cheetham					
PEOPLE'S						
CHAMPION						
TOURISM	Tim Nuttall					
CHAMPION	i in inuliali					



NEIGHBOURHOOD FORUMS	HASLINGDEN WITH EDENFIELD	RAWTENSTALL	BACUP	WHITWORTH	
	Eden, Greenfield, Helmshore and Worsley Ward Members	Cribden, Goodshaw Hareholme, Longholme and Whitewell Ward Members	Greensclough, Irwell and Stacksteads Ward Members	Facit & Shawforth, Healey and Whitworth Ward Members Councillor D Barnes, Whitworth Town Council	
CHAIR:	Ann Kenyon	Colin Crawforth	Jackie Oakes	Tom Aldred	
NEIGHBOURHOOD FORUM WORKING GROUPS (3 Members)	Brian Essex Darryl Smith	Janet Graham Tim Nuttall	Andrew MacNae James Eaton	Sean Serridge Alan Neal	