MEMBERS OF THE CABINET, COMMITTEES AND MEETINGS 2013/2014

COMMITTEE	CHAIR	VICE CHAIR	MEMBERS	
CABINET (Leader, Deputy Leader and up to 8 other Members)	Alyson Barnes	Sean Serridge	Andy MacNae Helen Jackson	Christine Lamb Patrick Marriott
DEVELOPMENT CONTROL (7 Members) 5 Labour 2 Conservative	Barbara Ashworth	Peter Roberts	Jackie Oakes Marilyn Procter Andrea Fletcher	James Eaton Granville Morris
LICENSING (11 Members) 6 Labour 3 Conservative 1 Community First 1 Independent	Christine Gill	Colin Crawforth	Bob Wilkinson Barbara Ashworth Dorothy Farrington Steve Hughes	James Eaton Annabel Shipley Anne Cheetham Alan Neal Madeline De Souza
AUDIT AND ACCOUNTS COMMITTEE (7 Members) 4 Labour 2 Conservative 1 Liberal Democrat	Tom Aldred	Roy Knowles	Jackie Oakes Marilyn Procter	Granville Morris Peter Evans Jim Pilling (Plus Mr Mumtaz Ali Co-opted)
STANDARDS (7 Elected Members, 2 Members of Whitworth Town Council and 3 Independent Members) 5 Labour 2 Conservative			Sean Serridge Christine Gill Ann Kenyon Liz McInnes Patrick Marriott Brian Essex Gladys Sandiford	Whitworth Town Council Jim Mellor David Barnes Independent Persons Alison Driver

Appendix B

COMMITTEE	CHAIR	VICE CHAIR	MEMBERS	
CORPORATE OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (7 Members) 5 Labour 1 Conservative 1 Liberal Democrat	Jackie Oakes	Marilyn Procter	Caroline Bleakley Steve Hughes Karen Creaser	Amanda Milling Jim Pilling (plus K. Pilkington co-opted)
PARTNER OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (7 Members) 5 Labour 2 Conservative	Liz McInnes	Ann Kenyon	Andrea Fletcher Roy Knowles Peter Roberts	Annabel Shipley Granville Morris (plus I. Divine co- opted)
APPOINTMENTS AND APPEALS (panel of 9 Members) 6 Labour 2 Conservative 1 Independent	Five or three members to be chosen by the Chief Executive from the panel if cossible to reflect the political balance on the Council and if possible on a rota basis. Alyson Barnes Christine Lamb Darryl Smith Gean Serridge Marilyn Procter Gladys Sandiford Tom Aldred Bob Wilkinson Madeline De Souza			

OTHER APPOINTMENTS				
GOVERNANCE AND TRAINING WORKING GROUP (7 Members) 4 Labour 3 Conservative	Sean Serridge Patrick Marriott Christine Lamb Robert Wilkinson	Brian Essex Gladys Sandiford Peter Evans		
GRANTS ADVISORY GROUP (7 Members) 4 Labour 2 Conservative 1 Liberal Democrat	Peter Roberts Michelle Smith Dorothy Farrington Steve Hughes	James Eaton Gladys Sandiford Jim Pilling		
CIVIC MATTERS WORKING GROUP (7 Members) 4 Labour 3 Conservative	Sean Serridge Patrick Marriott Christine Lamb Marilyn Procter	Brian Essex Anne Cheetham Gladys Sandiford		
	MEMBER CHAMPIONS			
EQUALITIES	Karen Creaser			
YOUNGER PEOPLE	Steve Hughes			
OLDER PEOPLE	Barbara Ashworth			
TOURISM	Jackie Oakes			
HERITAGE AND DESIGN	Peter Roberts			
ARMED FORCES	Christine Gill			
JOINT COMMITTEES				
LANCASHIRE POLICE AND CRIME PANEL	Alyson Barnes			
PLACE JOINT COMMITTEE	Alyson Barnes			

Colin Crawforth Robert Wilkinson

	NEIGH	BOURHOOD FORU	JMS	
	HASLINGDEN WITH EDENFIELD	RAWTENSTALL	BACUP	WHITWORTH
	Eden, Greenfield, Helmshore and Worsley Ward Members	Cribden, Goodshaw Hareholme, Longholme and Whitewell Ward Members	Greensclough, Irwell and Stacksteads Ward Members	Facit & Shawforth, Healey and Whitworth Ward Members Whitworth Town Council Member David Barnes
CHAIR:	Ann Kenyon	Colin Crawforth	Jackie Oakes	Tom Aldred
NEIGHBOURHOOD FORUM WORKING GROUPS (3 Members including Chair)	Marilyn Procter Brian Essex	Andrea Fletcher Jim Pilling	Barbara Ashworth James Eaton	Sean Serridge Alan Neal
	ROS	SSENDALE FORUM	V I	
Comprised of: Leader Forum Chair, Whitwo Safety Partnership re	rth Forum Chair, Lar			
Alyson Barnes Colin Crawforth Tom Aldred	Ann Kenyon Jackie Oakes			
		3 TIER FORUM		
Alyson Barnes Sean Serridge Christine Lamb				