MEMBERS OF THE CABINET, COMMITTEES AND MEETINGS 2016/2017

COMMITTEE	CHAIR	VICE CHAIR	MEM	BERS
CABINET (Leader, Deputy Leader and up to 8 other members)	Alyson Barnes	Christine Lamb	Patrick Marriott Jackie Oakes Barbara Ashworth	
DEVELOPMENT CONTROL (7 Members) 4 Labour 2 Conservative 1 Community First	Marilyn Procter	Amanda Robertson	Andrea Fletcher Ann Kenyon	James Eaton Karl Kempson Alan Neal
LICENSING (11 Members) 6 Labour 4 Conservative 1 Community First	Steve Hughes	Sam Smallridge (Chair of sub- committee)	Dorothy Farrington Colin Crawforth Michelle Smith Janice Johnson	Anne Cheetham Tony Haworth Annabel Shipley James Eaton Alan Neal
AUDIT AND ACCOUNTS COMMITTEE (7 Members) 5 Labour 2 Conservative	Tom Aldred	Andrew Walmsley	Michelle Smith Jackie Oakes Pam Bromley	Brian Essex Peter Steen (Plus Mr Mumtaz Ali Co-opted)
OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (10 Members) 6 Labour 4 Conservative	Adrian Lythgoe	Karl Kempson	Amanda Robertson Annie McMahon Janice Johnson Pam Bromley Ann Kenyon	Janet Eaton Lynda Barnes Val Roberts (Co-opted post TBC)
STANDARDS (7 Elected Members, 2 Members of Whitworth Town Council and 1 Independent Person) 4 Labour 3 Conservative			Barbara Ashworth Adrian Lythgoe Jackie Oakes Patrick Marriott Janet Eaton Tony Haworth David Stansfield	Whitworth Town Council TBC TBCTBCTBCIndependent Persons Alison Driver
APPOINTMENTS AND APPEALS (panel of 9 Members) 6 Labour 3 Conservative	Five or three members to be chosen by the Chief Executive from the panel if possible to reflect the political balance on the Council and if possible on a rota basis.Alyson BarnesChristine LambBrian Essex Sean SerridgeAdrian LythgoePeter Steen Andy MacNaeJackie Oakes			

OTHER APPOINTMENTS					
GOVERNANCE WORKING GROUP (7 Members) 5 Labour 2 Conservative	Marilyn Procter Sean Serridge Jackie Oakes Barbara Ashworth Christine Lamb	Brian Essex Lynda Barnes			
GRANTS ADVISORY GROUP (7 Members) 5 Labour 2 Conservative	Dorothy Farrington Steve Hughes Annie McMahon Michelle Smith Ann Kenyon	Anne Cheetham Brian Essex			
CONSULTATION WORKING GROUP (7 Members) 5 Labour 2 Conservative	Barbara Ashworth Ann Kenyon Patrick Marriott Jackie Oakes Pam Bromley	Peter Steen Janet Graham			
LOCAL PLAN STEERING GROUP (7 Members) 4 Labour 2 Conservative 1 Community First	Christine Lamb Colin Crawforth Adrian Lythgoe Marilyn Procter	Tony Haworth David Stansfield Alan Neal			
MEMBER CHAMPIONS					
EQUALITIES	Michelle Smith				
YOUNGER PEOPLE	Steve Hughes				
OLDER PEOPLE	Barbara Ashworth				
TOURISM	Andy MacNae				
DESIGN AND HERITAGE	Annie McMahon				
ARMED FORCES	Sam Smallridge				
JOINT COMMITTEES					
LANCASHIRE POLICE AND CRIME PANEL	Adrian Lythgoe				
PLACE JOINT COMMITTEE	Alyson Barnes				
RTB BOARD	Alyson Barnes and Anne Cheetham				
NEIGHBOURHOOD FORUMS Neighbourhood Forums are held in a local area venue and all ward members are encouraged to attend their area forum. The allocation of grants will be agreed with each Neighbourhood Forum chair. Please note that Neighbourhood Forums are not Council meetings.					