MEMBERS OF THE CABINET, COMMITTEES AND MEETINGS 2018/2019

COMMITTEE	CHAIR	VICE CHAIR	MEM	IBERS
CABINET (Leader, Deputy Leader and up to 8 other members)	Alyson Barnes	Christine Lamb	Andy MacNae Andrew Walmsley Jackie Oakes Barbara Ashworth	
DEVELOPMENT CONTROL (7 Members) 4 Labour 3 Conservative	Marilyn Procter	Andrea Fletcher	Amanda Robertson Patrick Marriott	James Eaton Karl Kempson Conservative TBC
LICENSING (11 Members) 6 Labour 4 Conservative 1 Community First	Steve Hughes	Sam Smallridge	Joseph Stevens Adrian Lythgoe Janice Johnson Christine Gill	Anne Cheetham James Eaton Tony Haworth Annabel Shipley Alan Neal
AUDIT AND ACCOUNTS COMMITTEE (7 Members) 5 Labour 2 Conservative	Patrick Marriott	Tom Aldred	Marilyn Procter Adrian Lythgoe Labour TBC	Brian Essex Peter Steen (Plus Mr Mumtaz Ali Co-opted)
OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (10 Members) 6 Labour 4 Conservative	Adrian Lythgoe	Karl Kempson	Amanda Robertson Marilyn Procter Janice Johnson Ann Kenyon Christine Gill	Janet Eaton Granville Morris Lynda Barnes (Plus Ms Zieda Ali Co-opted)
STANDARDS (7 Elected Members, 2 Members of Whitworth Town Council and 1 Independent Person) 3 Labour 3 Conservative 1 Independent			Barbara Ashworth Adrian Lythgoe Jackie Oakes Janet Graham Tony Haworth Annabel Shipley Pam Bromley	Whitworth Town Council Jim Mellor Tom Aldred Independent Persons Alison Driver
APPOINTMENTS AND APPEALS (panel of 9 Members) 5 Labour 4 Conservative	Five or three members to be chosen by the Chief Executive from the panel if possible to reflect the political balance on the Council and if possible on a rota basis. Alyson Barnes Christine Lamb Brian Essex Conservative TBC Andy MacNae Adrian Lythgoe Annabel Shipley Jackie Oakes Peter Steen			

OTHER APPOINTMENTS					
GOVERNANCE WORKING GROUP (7 Members) 4 Labour 2 Conservative 1 Independent	Christine Lamb Sean Serridge Jackie Oakes Barbara Ashworth	Brian Essex Tony Haworth Pam Bromley			
GRANTS ADVISORY GROUP (7 Members) 4 Labour 3 Conservative	Barbara Ashworth Steve Hughes Christine Gill Ann Kenyon	Anne Cheetham Brian Essex Conservative TBC			
CONSULTATION WORKING GROUP (7 Members) 4 Labour 3 Conservative	Barbara Ashworth Ann Kenyon Patrick Marriott Jackie Oakes	Peter Steen Janet Graham Conservative TBC			
LOCAL PLAN STEERING GROUP (7 Members) 4 Labour 2 Conservative 1 Community First	Christine Lamb Amanda Robertson Adrian Lythgoe Marilyn Procter	James Eaton Karl Kempson Alan Neal			
MEMBER CHAMPIONS					
EQUALITIES	Andrew Walmsley				
IT	Steve Hughes				
OLDER PEOPLE	Barbara Ashworth				
FLOOD	Janice Johnson				
DESIGN AND HERITAGE	Labour TBC				
ARMED FORCES	Christine Gill				
JOINT COMMITTEES					
LANCASHIRE POLICE AND CRIME PANEL	Adrian Lythgoe				
PLACE JOINT COMMITTEE	Alyson Barnes				
RTB BOARD	Andy MacNae and Brian Essex				
	NEIGHBOURHOOD F				
Neighbourhood Forums are he	d in a local area venue ai	nd all ward members are encouraged to			

Neighbourhood Forums are held in a local area venue and all ward members are encouraged to attend their area forum. The allocation of grants will be agreed with each Neighbourhood Forum chair. Please note that Neighbourhood Forums are not Council meetings.