MEMBERS OF THE CABINET, COMMITTEES AND MEETINGS 2019/2020

COMMITTEE	CHAIR	VICE CHAIR	MEMBERS		
CABINET (Leader, Deputy Leader and up to 8 other members)	Alyson Barnes	Jackie Oakes	Sean Serridge Andrew Walmsley Steve Hughes Adrian Lythgoe		
DEVELOPMENT CONTROL (7 Members) 4 Labour 3 Conservative	Marilyn Procter	Andrea Fletcher	Julie Adshead Patrick Marriott	James Eaton Karl Kempson Val Roberts	
LICENSING (11 Members) 5 Labour 4 Conservative 1 Community First 1 Ind/Unknown	Christine Gill	Joseph Stevens	Sue Brennan Janice Johnson Andy MacNae	Anne Cheetham James Eaton Tony Haworth Margaret Pendlebury Alan Neal Pam Bromley	
AUDIT AND ACCOUNTS COMMITTEE (7 Members) 4 Labour 2 Conservative 1 Independent	Patrick Marriott	Tom Aldred	Marilyn Procter Ann Kenyon	Brian Essex Peter Steen Terry Haslam-Jones (Plus Mr Mumtaz Ali Co-opted)	
OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (10 Members) 6 Labour 4 Conservative	Janice Johnson	Karl Kempson	Christine Gill Ann Kenyon Sue Brennan Marilyn Procter Labour TBC	Janet Eaton Granville Morris Lynda Barnes (Plus Ms Zieda Ali Co-opted)	
STANDARDS (7 Elected Members, 2 Members of Whitworth Town Council and 1 Independent Person) 4 Labour 2 Conservative 1 Community First			Barbara Ashworth Adrian Lythgoe Jackie Oakes Sean Serridge Tony Haworth Margaret Pendlebury Dayne Powell	Whitworth Town Council Tom Aldred Jim Mellor Independent Persons Alison Driver	
APPOINTMENTS AND APPEALS (panel of 9	Five or three members to be chosen by the Chief Executive from the panel if possible to reflect the political balance on the Council and if possible on a rota basis.				
Members) 4 Labour 4 Conservative 1 Community First	Alyson Barnes Jackie Oakes Sean Serridge Steve Hughes	Pete Gra	n Essex Dayne er Steen nville Morris Roberts	Powell	

OTHER APPOINTMENTS							
GOVERNANCE WORKING GROUP (7 Members) 4 Labour 2 Conservative 1 Ind/unknown	Sue Brennan Jackie Oakes Sean Serridge Patrick Marriott	Brian Essex Tony Haworth	Pam Bromley				
GRANTS ADVISORY GROUP (7 Members) 4 Labour 3 Conservative	Janice Johnson Christine Gill Ann Kenyon Steve Hughes	Anne Cheetham Brian Essex David Stansfield					
CONSULTATION WORKING GROUP (7 Members) 4 Labour 2 Conservative 1 Independent	Jackie Oakes Patrick Marriott Ann Kenyon Andrew Walmsley	Peter Steen Denis Kostyan	Terry Haslam-Jones				
LOCAL PLAN STEERING GROUP (7 Members) 4 Labour 2 Conservative 1 Community First	Julie Adshead Marilyn Procter Alyson Barnes Adrian Lythgoe	James Eaton Karl Kempson	Alan Neal				
MEMBER CHAMPIONS							
EQUALITIES	Andrew Walmsley						
HEALTH	Sue Brennan						
OLDER PEOPLE	Barbara Ashworth						
FLOOD	Janice Johnson						
DESIGN AND HERITAGE	Julie Adshead						
YOUNGER PEOPLE	Joseph Stevens						
ARMED FORCES	Christine Gill						
ACTIVE TRAVEL	Andy MacNae						
JOINT COMMITTEES							
LANCASHIRE POLICE AND CRIME PANEL	Jackie Oakes						
PLACE JOINT COMMITTEE	Alyson Barnes						
RTB BOARD	Adrian Lythgoe and	d Brian Essex					
NEIGHBOURHOOD FORUMS							
Neighbourhood Forums are held in a local area venue and all ward members are encouraged to attend their area forum. The allocation of grants will be agreed with each Neighbourhood Forum chair. Please note that Neighbourhood Forums are not Council meetings.							