## MEMBERS OF THE CABINET, COMMITTEES AND MEETINGS 2023/2024

	NO OF THE CABINET, COMMITTEES AND MILETINGS 2023/2024					
COMMITTEE	CHAIR	VICE CHAIR		MBERS		
CABINET (Leader, Deputy	Alyson Barnes	Jackie Oakes	Barbara Ashworth Adrian Lythgoe			
Leader and up to 8	Barrioo		Liz McInnes			
other members)						
DEVELOPMENT						
CONTROL	Marilyn	James Eaton	Judith Driver	Granville Morris		
(7 Members)	Procter		Christine Gill	Ann Hodgkiss		
4 Labour			Patrick Marriott	]		
2 Conservative						
1 Independent						
LICENSING						
(11 Members)	Patrick	Christine Gill	Judith Driver	Anne Cheetham		
6 Labour	Marriott		Janice Johnson	Jenny Rigby		
3 Conservative			Matt Norton	Laura-Beth Thompson		
1 Community First			Neil Looker	Alan Neal		
1 Green Party				Julie Adshead		
AUDIT AND						
ACCOUNTS	Michelle	Marilyn	Andy MacNae	Scott Smith		
COMMITTEE	Smith	Procter	Andrew Walmsley	Alan Woods		
(7 Members)				Alan Neal		
4 Labour				(Plus Mr Simon		
2 Conservative				McManus Co-opted)		
1 Community First						
OVERVIEW AND						
SCRUTINY	Samara	David	Danielle Ashworth	Laura-Beth Thompson		
COMMITTEE	Barnes	Foxcroft	Mary Coogan	Janet Whitehead		
(10 Members)			Ann Kenyon	(Plus Mr James		
7 Labour			Annie McMahon	Heaton Co-opted)		
2 Conservative			Matt Norton			
1 Independent STANDARDS			Gemma Rooke	Whitworth Town		
(7 Elected			Barbara Ashworth	Council		
Members, 2			Samara Barnes	Tom Aldred		
Members of			Adrian Lythgoe	Mike Royds		
Whitworth Town			Annie McMahon	winto r toyus		
Council and 1			Andrew Walmsley	Independent Persons		
Independent			Granville Morris	Alison Driver		
Person)			Jenny Rigby			
5 Labour						
2 Conservative						
APPOINTMENTS	Five or three r	members to be o	chosen by the Chief Ex	ecutive from the panel if		
AND APPEALS		possible to reflect the political balance on the Council and if possible on a				
(panel of 9	rota basis.	·				
Members)	Alyson Barnes	n Da	vid Foxcroft	Alan Neal		
5 Labour	Samara Barne		nny Rigby	Audit Hour		
3 Conservative	Christine Gill Alan Woods					
1 Community First	Jackie Oakes					
	Michelle Smith	า				

Updated 1st December 2023			Appendix B		
	OTHER APPO	INTMENTS			
GOVERNANCE WORKING GROUP (7 Members) 4 Labour 2 Conservative 1 Community First	Barbara Ashworth Patrick Marriott Jackie Oakes Marilyn Procter	Ann Hodgkiss Laura-Beth Thompson	Alan Neal		
GRANTS ADVISORY GROUP (7 Members) 4 Labour 2 Conservative 1 Independent	Labour vacancy Janice Johnson Ann Kenyon Gemma Rooke	Ann Hodgkiss Caroline Snowden	Janet Whitehead		
CONSULTATION WORKING GROUP (7 Members) 4 Labour 2 Conservative 1 Independent	Ann Kenyon Patrick Marriott Jackie Oakes Andrew Walmsley	David Foxcroft Scott Smith	James Eaton		
LOCAL PLAN STEERING GROUP (7 Members) 3 Labour 2 Conservative 1 Community First 1 Green Party	Adrian Lythgoe Jackie Oakes Marilyn Procter	Ann Hodgkiss Jenny Rigby	Alan Neal Julie Adshead		
PROJECT DEVELOPMENT CONSULTATION GROUP (5 Members) 3 Labour 2 Conservative	Labour vacancy Adrian Lythgoe Marilyn Procter	Jenny Rigby Caroline Snowden			
MEMBER CHAMPIONS					
EQUALITIES	Gemma Rooke				
FLOOD	Janice Johnson				
DESIGN AND HERITAGE	Annie McMahon				
YOUNGER PEOPLE	Samara Barnes				
ARMED FORCES	Marilyn Procter				
FOOD	Liz McInnes				
NEIGHBOURHOOD FORUMS					

## **NEIGHBOURHOOD FORUMS**

Neighbourhood Forums are held in a local area venue and all ward members are encouraged to attend their area forum. The allocation of grants will be agreed with each Neighbourhood Forum chair. Please note that Neighbourhood Forums are not Council meetings.

JOINT COMMITTEE/ PARTNE	TYPE OF APPOINTMENT	
CAPITA Strategic Governance Board	Labour vacancy, Jackie Oakes, Anne Cheetham	Board member
Healey Dell Nature Reserve Joint Management Committee	Dayne Powell, Janet Whitehead	Local authority ward member representative
Lancashire Leaders and District Leaders Groups	Alyson Barnes	Local authority lead member
Lancashire Police And Crime Panel	Jackie Oakes (Alyson Barnes sub)	Local authority member representative
Lancashire Waste Partnership	Adrian Lythgoe	Local authority member representative
LCC Health and Adult Services Scrutiny Committee	Barbara Ashworth (Labour vacancy sub)	Local authority co-opted member
Patrol Adjudication Joint Committee	Patrick Marriott	Local authority member representative
PLACE Joint Committee	Alyson Barnes	Local authority lead member
RTB Board	Alyson Barnes, Conservative vacancy TBC	Director
OUTSIDE BODY AF	TYPE OF APPOINTMENT	
Burnley Pendle & Rossendale Council for Voluntary Service (BPRCVS)	Marilyn Procter, Alan Woods	Local authority member representative
Carers Link Lancashire	Barbara Ashworth	Local authority member representative
East Lancashire Railway Trust Board of Management	Janice Johnson, Annie McMahon, Anne Cheetham	Board member
Growth Lancashire Board	Andy MacNae (Alyson Barnes sub)	Director
LGA Assembly	Alyson Barnes	Local authority lead member
Littleworld Limited t/a Horse & Bamboo Theatre	Marilyn Procter	Trustee
North West Employers'	Labour vacancy (Jackie Oakes sub)	Local authority member representative
North West Region Reserves Forces & Cadets Association (RFCA)	Marilyn Procter	Local authority member representative
Pennine Prospects	Andy MacNae	Board member
Rossendale Leisure Trust Ltd	Adrian Lythgoe, David Foxcroft	Trustee/board member