NOTICE OF POLL

Rossendale

Election of a Borough Councillor for

Helmshore

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a Borough Councillor for Helmshore will be held on Thursday 29 September 2022, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of Borough Councillors to be elected is one.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Proposers(+), S	Signatories Seconders(++) & entors
BROCKBANK Katrina	1 Niton Close, Haslingden, Rossendale, Lancashire, BB4 6SX	Green Party	Ellen Tinker (+) Ian Hollows Alan B Hardman Barbara Crofts Lisa M Keeble	Michael Gardner (++) William L Timmins Jean Hardman David Doyle Brian Fenton
HODGKISS Ann	421 Holcombe Road, Rossendale, BB4 4NF	The Conservative Party Candidate	Alan J Woods (+) Rachel T Woods Richard G Morris Miles E D Holt Vanessa Gaffey	Clare M Boyden (++) Peter Cope Elizabeth S Morris Richard L Self Andrew Gaffey
LOOKER Neil Anthony	5 Meadow Park, Irwell Vale, Ramsbottom, Bury, BL0 0QB	Labour and Co- Operative Party	Marilyn W A Procter (+) Rhoda Elliott Nicola Monaghan Niall G Clarke Harry L Farrer	Adrian S Lythgoe (++) Nigel J Elliott Graeme Clarke Kathryn L Procter David L Procter
NELSON Steve	Eaves Farm, Helmshore Road, Holcombe, Bury, BL8 4PE	Liberal Democrat	Elaine A Gilliland (+) Margaret C Crabbe Lynne Boardman Mark Denham Colin S McIntyre	Ethan S Nelson (++) Geoffrey A Crabbe Paul A White Ruth Martin Lisa J McIntyre
STANSFIELD David	(address in Rossendale)	Independent	David Carter (+) David N Turner James B Cameron Jean Papworth Pauline McDonald	Paul H Scholefield (++) Helen Benson Stuart D Robertson Mary F Murray William E Moden

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station	Station Number	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
The Communal Room, Ravencroft, Off Dean Road - Via	1	HH1-1 to HH1-1462
Lancaster Avenue, Helmshore		
The Studio, Helmshore Primary School, Gregory Fold,	2	HH2-1 to HH2-1824
Helmshore		
Helmshore Textile Museum, Higher Mill, Holcombe Road,	3	HH3-1 to HH3-1360
Helmshore		