2025/26 v2 11.07.2025 Appendix B

MEMBERS OF THE CABINET, COMMITTEES AND MEETINGS 2025/26

COMMITTEE	CHAIR	VICE CHAIR		MEMBERS	
CABINET	Alyson	Andrew	Nick Harris		
(Leader, Deputy	Barnes	Walmsley	Adrian Lythgoe		
Leader and up to 8			Liz McInnes		
other members)					
DEVELOPMENT					
CONTROL	Marilyn	James Eaton	Danielle Ashwor	th Ann Hodgkiss	
(7 Members)	Procter		Matt Norton	Julie Adshead	
5 Labour			Ann Kenyon		
1 Conservative			,		
1 Green					
LICENSING					
(11 Members)	Christine Gill	Judith Driver	Jimmy Eaton	Anne Cheetham	
6 Labour			David Hancock	Simon Holland	
3 Conservative			Neil Looker	Ann Hodgkiss	
1 Community First			Tom Belli	Alan Neal	
1 Reform UK				Mackenzie Ritson	
AUDIT AND					
ACCOUNTS	Greg	Marilyn	Ann Kenyon	Alan Woods	
COMMITTEE	Bleakley	Procter	Matt Norton	John Payne	
(7 Members)	,		Michelle Smith	(Plus Mr Simon	
5 Labour				McManus Co-opted)	
1 Conservative				, ,	
1 Green					
OVERVIEW AND					
SCRUTINY	Samara	Danielle	Judith Driver	Scott Smith	
COMMITTEE	Barnes	Ashworth	Samantha Harris	son Bob Bauld	
(7 Members)			Annie McMahon	(Plus Mr James	
5 Labour				Heaton Co-opted)	
1 Conservative					
1 Green					
STANDARDS				Whitworth Town	
(7 Elected			Samara Barnes	Council	
Members, 2			Greg Bleakley	Tom Aldred	
Members of			Adrian Lythgoe	Gareth Baron	
Whitworth Town			Liz McInnes		
Council and 1			Andrew Walmsley <u>Independent Persons</u>		
Independent			Simon Holland	Alison Driver	
Person)			Bob Bauld		
5 Labour					
1 Conservative					
1 Green					
APPOINTMENTS			_	ef Executive from the panel if	
AND APPEALS	possible to reflect the political balance on the Council and if possible on a				
(panel of 9	rota basis.				
Members)	Alyson Barnes	s Liz McInn	ies	Scott Smith	
6 Labour	Samara Barne			John Payne	
1 Conservative	Christine Gill	Andrew V		Alan Neal	
1 Green			•		
1 Community First	1				

OTHER APPOINTMENTS						
CROSS PARTY WORKING GROUP (5 Members)	Members to be confirmed by Group Leaders when the group is required to meet. The number of councillors may be expanded where a wider range of views are sought, so long as political balance is retained.					
GOVERNANCE WORKING GROUP (5 Members) 3 Labour 1 Conservative 1 Community First	Judith Driver Ann Hodgkiss Liz McInnes Alan Neal Michelle Smith					
LOCAL PLAN REVIEW STEERING GROUP (5 Members) 3 Labour 1 Conservative 1 Green	The number of councillors may be expanded where a wider range of views are sought, so long as political balance is retained. Adrian Lythgoe Ann Hodgkiss Marilyn Procter Julie Adshead Alyson Barnes					
MEMBER CHAMPIONS						
EQUALITIES	Judith Driver					
FLOOD	Neil Looker					
DESIGN AND HERITAGE	Annie McMahon					
YOUNGER PEOPLE	Samara Barnes					
ARMED FORCES	Marilyn Procter					
NEIGHBOURHOOD FORUMS						

Neighbourhood Forums are held in a local area venue and all ward members are encouraged to attend their area forum. The allocation of grants will be agreed with each Neighbourhood Forum chair. Please note that Neighbourhood Forums are not Council meetings.

JOINT COMMITTEE/ PARTNE	TYPE OF APPOINTMENT	
CAPITA Strategic Governance Board	Andrew Walmsley, Liz McInnes, Alan Woods	Board member
Healey Dell Nature Reserve Joint Management Committee	Whitworth councillor <mark>vacancy</mark> , Scott Smith	Local authority ward member representative
Lancashire Leaders and District Leaders Groups	Alyson Barnes	Local authority lead member
Lancashire Police And Crime Panel	Samara Barnes (Alyson Barnes - sub)	Local authority member representative
Lancashire Waste Partnership	Adrian Lythgoe	Local authority member representative
LCC Health and Adult Services Scrutiny Committee	Liz McInnes (Judith Driver- sub)	Local authority co-opted member
Patrol Adjudication Joint Committee	Andrew Walmsley	Local authority member representative
PLACE Joint Committee	Alyson Barnes	Local authority lead member
RTB Board	Alyson Barnes, Scott Smith	Director
OUTSIDE BODY AI	TYPE OF APPOINTMENT	
Burnley Pendle & Rossendale Council for Voluntary Service (BPRCVS)	Marilyn Procter, Alan Woods	Local authority member representative
Carers Link Lancashire	Liz McInnes	Local authority member representative
East Lancashire Railway Trust Board of Management	David Hancock, Annie McMahon, Anne Cheetham (Alyson Barnes - sub)	Board member
Growth Lancashire Board	Nick Harris (Andrew Walmsley - sub)	Director
LGA Assembly	Alyson Barnes	Local authority lead member
Littleworld Limited t/a Horse & Bamboo Theatre	Marilyn Procter	Trustee
North West Employers'	Judith Driver (Alyson Barnes - sub)	Local authority member representative
North West Region Reserves Forces & Cadets Association (RFCA)	Marilyn Procter	Local authority member representative
Pennine Prospects	Adrian Lythgoe	Board member
Reaps Moss Community Fund Advisory Group	James Eaton, Michelle Smith, Julie Adshead	Local authority ward member representative
Rossendale Leisure Trust Ltd	Adrian Lythgoe, Scott Smith	Trustee/board member